PREM CS6 PROBLEM

A forum to share ideas and opinions on the equipment and technical aspects of film, video and AV making.
Post Reply
User avatar
Peter Stedman
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:06 am
Location: Wiltshire

PREM CS6 PROBLEM

Post by Peter Stedman » Mon Oct 26, 2015 1:38 pm

Why do these things always happen to me? I have created a 40 minute sequence with lots of short edited clips and all is well . . till now . . Have just reloaded it and the audio on all the clips is shown apparently as off line. - well no sound is heard. The audio on the original clips is still fine of course. Any ideas please on this one.

Pete.

col lamb
Posts: 680
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:51 pm
Location: Preston, Lancashire

Re: PREM CS6 PROBLEM

Post by col lamb » Mon Oct 26, 2015 4:55 pm

Peter, you must be a reincarnation of Jonah ;-)

Check out the Adobe help system

https://helpx.adobe.com/premiere-pro/kb ... e-pro.html

I had a similar problem a few years ago and for me that turned out to be the ASIO drivers, installing updated soundcard drivers fixed the problem. Do check out the article in full and bin any advice on the Adobe site that does not seem applicable.
Col Lamb
Preston, Lancashire.
FCPX, Edius6.02, and Premiere CS 5.5 user.
Find me on Facebook, Colin Lamb

User avatar
Dave Watterson
Posts: 1666
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 11:11 pm
Location: Bath, England
Contact:

Re: PREM CS6 PROBLEM

Post by Dave Watterson » Mon Oct 26, 2015 6:09 pm

Just to eliminate the obvious ... have you got the soundtrack turned on in the timeline?

User avatar
Peter Stedman
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:06 am
Location: Wiltshire

Re: PREM CS6 PROBLEM

Post by Peter Stedman » Tue Oct 27, 2015 10:04 am

Thank you both. Yes Dave, it's right to be reminded of the obvious but I certainly checked that.

I'm wading through the link you sent Col (a bit heavy going for me!) However, I have worked round it all by going back on the 'auto save' and all seems well at the moment. Recently I've been having various niggling problems with the prog and I'm beginning to wonder if re-installing might help.

A couple of years ago this had to be done and then there was another update to go with it and altogether it became a bit of a nightmare. Had to resort to the excellent after sales service from the makers of my PC - DVC. They have always been so very helpful.

I'll keep you posted if there is any info that might be relevant and of interest.

Thanks again. Pete.

Post Reply