What would you like from Santa's sack?

A forum to share ideas and opinions on the equipment and technical aspects of film, video and AV making.
Dave Watterson

What would you like from Santa's sack?

Post by Dave Watterson »

Assuming all forum readers have been good girls and boys, deserving the best of new movie-making toys this Christmas ... what would be your ideal presents for Christmas 2009?
- Dave the Curious
Willy

Re: What would you like from Santa's sack?

Post by Willy »

Dave Watterson wrote:
what would be your ideal presents for Christmas 2009?
- Dave the Curious

A book with short and simple, so not too complicated stories that may give me inspiration for a new movie. Things that may happen today. Not science fiction stories because I hate them. No historic stories that happened let's say more than 50 years ago because then I need costumes. Not stories with too many people in them because I am a non-commercial filmmaker who makes films without sponsorship or any budget. Does anyone know the title of a book with such modern short stories ? Of course I must not exaggerate again. I already have some projects for 2010. This year I also found inspiration in internet stories (letters) written by people like you and me. Maybe you can give me a hint.

I guess that most friends here think of new cameras and editing machines because the threads on this IAC-forum about technical things seem to be more popular.
Willy Van der Linden
ned c

Post by ned c »

Hi Willy, if you haven't all ready read them have a look at H. E. Bates short stories. As an Anglophile you will enjoy them any way and there are lots of ideas there, still in copyright but good interesting characters and situations.

I lost my Canon HV20 and would like to get it back!!

ned c
Pqtrick

Post by Pqtrick »