How about an introduction?

IAC General Discussions
billyfromConsett

How about an introduction?

Post by billyfromConsett »

It's still January the 1st of a New Year. Let's have an intro.

How about posting an introduction about yourself - new kid on the block, or old timers like me!

Here's mine :-

Hi Everyone
I'm Billy, born in Newcastle upon Tyne -Tyneside, in the North East of England. A diehard Toon fan for past sins - football.

I am looking forward to 2009 for amongst other things my new acquision in film-making any day now, a Sony HVR-Z5 camcorder. This replaces a VX2100 I have just introduced to ebay.

Not being a proper professional videographer, it's a learning curve at times with this modern kit, but I've just ordered Adobe CS4 Production Suite, and I will try to make some use of After Effects, as well as the others in there.

Being a critical care nurse, I don't film at work, but do so creatively away from work, and get kicks from entering competitions against anybody and everybody in the amateur scene. I've a few movies on youtube under my 'billyfromconsett' name.

So that's me, a 1960's baby, finding this board great.

If you post me, call me Billy. Up here it works. :mrgreen:
Dave Watterson

Re: How about an introduction?

Post by Dave Watterson »

I'm Dave Watterson - who has mucked about with film and video but made nothing worth showing at a competition ... yet!

As I grew up in a small Scottish village a friend's father gave me his old copies of Amateur Photographer magazine and though I enjoyed the articles about still photography and A-V it was their movie notes which interested me more. Inspired by those articles I joined IAC in my student years