Memberlist - New Members

IAC General Discussions
stingman

Memberlist - New Members

Post by stingman »

Dear all,

I have just looked at the `Members List` for this forum and noticed there are alot of ZERO `0` posters.

Nows your chance to post!
Why don`t you tell us about yourselves?

What type of camera do you have?

What sort of films do you make?

It would be good to hear from you all 8)

Don`t be scared. We don`t bite!
Ian Gardner
Film Maker
Dave Watterson

Post by Dave Watterson »

Here, here!

I know at least one regular forum reader who says she prefers just to watch because it seems like an all-male club. I don't know who is behind all the pseudonyms so I cannot confirm her impression. If it is true then that is sad. We need different perspectives.

There is no harm in just popping on a note to say "Hello, I'm a beginner/long-term film-maker from the x/y/z part of the country."

Cheers

Dave
Souterman

Am New Here

Post by Souterman »

Hi
I am a new member so I thought that I'd give a we resume of my activitiy. I am getting auld and bald so's my Panasonic camera. So will need to think about a new one one of these days. I film anything that takes my fancy thats no much nowadays because of the weather. Been trying to make films for a number of years now and use an iMAC Intel Pentium to edit my films using Final Cut Express. Maybe this will encourage others to tell us what they use. F
FILM THURSO

Post by FILM THURSO »

We're not an all-male club. We've got men, women, fools, idiots and old boogers to boot. Come on, speak up silent folkies- we don't bite. (but we may nibble! :shock: )
ned c

Post by ned c »

Welcome Souterman, nice to meet someone who uses FCE, I have and use FCE 3.5 HD, easy to use with good results. Any tips and suggestions?

Ned C
Souterman

Post by Souterman »

Hi